Saturday, November 30, 2013

joyful weekend


drink many cups of tea in silence (wine, coffee, water, whatever you enjoy) and cuddle a more or less furry friend, two simple suggestions for making any moment more joyful.

Thursday, November 28, 2013

bring me winter


it’s like pushing a button, around this time of the year I am always hit by the strongest longing for wintersweden and my family.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

a year ago~today


I think I might have been bored and happy that day.

today I try to collect a buzz of feelings from overflowing. meditation and walking widens my perspective.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

spaghetti eaters


neighbor girls. wild and sensitive girls. eating pasta like there’s no tomorrow.

Monday, November 18, 2013

through the lens of a phone

sara and bonessara and naily

me and my friends.

I never thought I would have a second career as a goat herder, but life is full of surprises.

Friday, November 15, 2013

reuse november

nov 11 9nov 11 5nov 11 10nov 11 4nov 11 6nov 11 2nov 11nov 11 3nov 11 7nov 11 8

random collection from 2011. remembering, recalling, refeeling, reusing.

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

one time use camera, part 4


craving sugar and sleep. trying to resist the first and to favor the second.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

saturday stills


it came and it went, that very still saturday. it wasn’t so still after all, mostly on the surface.

is it the autumn or the hormones? my heart feels crowded and overwhelmed. how about yours?

Saturday, November 9, 2013

a quickie to babylon


sometimes I leave the mountain and roll myself down to babylon, just to be reminded of how very different the urban life is.

Friday, November 8, 2013

one time use camera, part 3


we are growing older, inevitably, my friends are becoming parents…

such weird effects with this one time use cameras. I find it somewhat charming and creepy at the same time.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

postcards from mexico


she sends me beautiful postcards full of sweetness, and I take a photo of the post, one way or the other. this time hidden behind my vine plant, forgot what it’s called…

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

one time use camera, part 2.


uppsala. I guess we will almost always have a special feeling about the city we were born in.

Sunday, November 3, 2013

one time use camera


part 1.

some funky defects and blurry focus but I still got another one right away.